And so does he
8:36 p.m. x April 17, 2004

I'm seeing someone. His name is John. We've been seeing each other for a month. I didn't say anything in here sooner because (no offense, Brandon) I was made to look like a real ass in my last "relationship" and I had to be able to prove that it was going to work, and I had to believe it myself. I didn't want to just go off half-cocked and announce it to the whole world until I was certain, but now I am. I haven't been this sure of anything in a very long time, and I'm very, very happy. He'd give me the moon and the stars if he could but he doesn't have to because having him is enough. We're taking things slow and it's a comfortable pace. We've both been hurt a lot in the past and neither of us wants to be stupid about any of it, and I like that he's patient about all of it. The relationship went from friendship to more over the past month and it feels so right to let it lead us instead of us pushing it along and manipulating it.

Anyway, I haven't said anything until now because this diary is proof that I haven't had the best luck when it comes to relationships, and I'm tired of looking like a fool at the end of the day, but I think this one's going to work. And so does he.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host