Our house is a very, very, very fine house.
9:08 a.m. x 2003-07-16

Did anyone see History Detectives on PBS last night? Well if you didn't, this is going to be meaningless, but if you did, maybe you'll see why I think this is so cool.

I live in Firestone Park in Akron. That means that the chances of me living in a Sears assisted home where the architectural firm helped design the house are pretty high but I did some research and I live in an actual sears modern home. my house is a revamped version of the Fullerton.

I don't have a fireplace, I don't have the dormer on the front of the house (have one on the side though), and some of the doors are in different places, but otherwise, this is my house. There are a few tiny differences but you figure this house is old enough that something like that is going to happen.

When I was researching it, I passed right over this one at first because it said 6 rooms and I have what I'd count as seven, but my guess is that they didn't count the bathroom and I did, because the floor plans are identical, other than the placing of the doors. Also, they don't show the finished attic.. otherwise, if you enlarge the picture to see the floor plan, there's 3 bedrooms and a bathroom on the second floor. I sleep in the one across the hall from the bathroom, Kimberley sleeps next to me, and Brittany sleeps next to the bathroom. The door to my kitchen from the dining room is on the other side of the wall, so picture me sitting in the back corner by their kitchen door. Nifty, huh?

The aricle said that people were encouraged to customize the homes, and that porches were usually the first thing to be rebuilt, which makes sense because I can tell that mine was redone in about the 70's.

Pretty close, eh?

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host