Therapy
11:15 a.m. x 2002-12-06

And now, after you had your daily dose of violence, I'll let you all know about the therapist.

It was more like he was getting to know me and my situation this time around. He asked about my parents, my brother, my kids, my marriage and where that went wrong. We talked about the molar pregnancy. We talked about what happens when I'm depressed. We talked about how I feel when I can't sleep. We talked about how I feel when I can sleep and do too much of it. We covered everything briefly this time around and I go back on the 12th. Then I see a psychiatrist on the 18th. As he put it, the other guy is a 'good diagnostician' and I'll probably be put on meds. Whatever they have to do. I'll do almost anything to get back on track. It was really hard to pour out my life story to someone I've never met, though. I like the guy. He seems good at what he does, and I think I'll do good talking with him. I just get shy when it comes to talking to strangers in person. I really don't even feel comfortable when I'm talking to someone on the phone if I don't know them.

It wasn't easy, but I knew I had to do it, so I did.

It did go well and I can see that it'll help me in the future.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host