Words From Mama Bear
4:29 p.m. x 2002-12-02

I've never been a very brave person when it comes to flirting with strangers in order to ask for a date. I'm very shy in that way when I'm in person. I do okay when I can hide behind my computer screen but that's the best I can give myself.

Yet, I have to tell you all something.

For those that have crushes on people.. don't fall in my trap. Go for it! I see a lot of you having a hard time expressing your feelings and I just want to tell you all that you're never going to get what you want if you don't go for it.

So, just for today, be brave. If you want to go out with someone, tell them as much. If you want to make the first move toward sex, go for it. If you want to break up with someone, do it. Don't hang on sitting idle because you're scared. Just do it.

You want that promotion? Ask for it. You're tired of your job? Quit.

That's my motherly wisdom for the day.

Enjoy.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host